Published! Write Away!

I’m excited to say that I have published my first book of poetry!

A Bit of Tickle for the Mind is available at Amazon.com as an eBook. I am currently working on a second collection, as well as the print version of my first book. For some reason, I haven’t been able to access my blog. I finally found a way to it, so I hope this posting works.

If you see a free PDF download of my book being offered on the internet, don’t take it. It is pirated and I can’t guarantee that you won’t get a virus if you try it. The eBook is only $2.99 on Amazon. Trust me, I’m not getting rich off of the sales. If you’re interested in reading my poetry, please go to Amazon.com to purchase it. I may offer it through other legit sites in the future, but for now it is only available through Amazon.

I’m not sure if it is due to me opting for KDP Select, but my name no longer comes up on web searches, even for poetry not in my book. That’s not cool. I will not be continuing with that option after my 90 days are up. I probably won’t offer my poetry through eBooks in the future either. I have found that people who read poetry tend to prefer the print version, which will be more difficult to pirate…I hope. I will focus my efforts on the print version. Frankly, it doesn’t feel totally satisfying because I don’t have a physical book yet.

Still excited! I was #2 in the rankings in one of my categories. I stayed in the top 100 for nearly a month. Don’t let that fool you though. I’ve sold 12 books. Ten in the first couple of days and 2 the next week. What does that tell you? Poetry is NOT a big seller. My reviews have all been 5 Star. I have 5 reviews. Family and friends. Unsolicited.

I have one sale in the UK. I don’t know who that is. Hopefully not the one who hacked my book. I’d like to think it was someone who actually wanted to read it. The other sales have been family and friends. That one could be family or friend; I just don’t know who it is.

It’s fun to see the reviews. It’s fun to see that someone has actually purchased your book. After a week or two, you get back to the business of writing.

This site has been about the struggles of writing. If you would like to share your experiences, please do. I’m sure I’m not the only one who has lost access to their blog. I’m sure I’m not the only one to get pirated either.

I hope this reaches you…Write On!

4 thoughts on “Published! Write Away!

    • Thank you, Cindy, I’m glad you enjoyed the book! I included a poem (Angel) that I wrote as an assignment when I was in your class back in 1998. I learned so much from you in that year, but also before that when Randy was in your class. I carry that with me always. Thank you. Whether you realize it or not, you are an important part of the journey I’m on.

Leave a Reply

